Select Page

Welcome to the Website of Kristin Harmel

 

“Love and betrayal, forgiveness and redemption combine in a heady tale of the ever-present past…fantastic!” —Pam Jenoff, New York Times bestselling author of The Lost Girls of Paris

The author of the “engrossing” (PEOPLE) international bestseller The Room on Rue Amélie returns with a moving story set amid the champagne vineyards of northern France during the darkest days of World War II, perfect for fans of Kristin Hannah’s The Nightingale.

The #1 bestseller, new in paperback!

new! coming july 21, 2020!

inspired by an inspiring true story from world war ii, a young woman with a talent for forgery helps hundreds of jewish children flee the nazis in this unforgettable historical novel from the international of the “epic and heartwrenching world war ii tale” (alyson noel, #1 new York Times Bestselling author) the winemaker’s wife.

“Not since ‘The Nightingale’ have I finished a book and been so choked with emotion…. Sweeping and magnificent.”–Fiona Davis, national bestselling author of The Lions of Fifth Avenue

COMING JULY 21, 2020 FROM GALLERY BOOKS/SIMON & SCHUSTER!

{
“With exceptional skill, Kristin Harmel constructs THE WINEMAKER’S WIFE between the past and the present, giving equal weight and importance to both, all the while weaving a tale full of secrets and betrayals that puts to the test mankind’s strength, fragility and vileness. Once you start reading this moving novel, you will not be able to put it down until you reach the last.” —Armando Lucas Correa, bestselling author of The German Girl

Events

Orlando, Florida: Thursday, March 12
Kristin Harmel in converastion with author Jan Eliasberg (Hannah’s War). Click here for more information.
Tampa, Florida: Tuesday, March 17
Kristin Harmel in conversation with FOX 13’s Sorboni Banerjee and Linda Hurtado. For more information, click here.
St. Petersburg, Florida: Wednesday, March 18
Book launch and champagne toast to celebrate the opening of Book + Bottle! For more information, click here.

And for more of Kristin’s tour dates, click here.