Select Page

Welcome to the Website of Kristin Harmel

 

AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

“A heart-stopping tale of survival and heroism centered on a female forger who risks everything to help Jewish children escape Nazi-occupied France.” — PEOPLE magazine (A PEOPLE “Best Books of Summer” pick)

Inspired by an inspiring true story from World War II, a young woman with a talent for forgery helps hundreds of Jewish children flee the Nazis in this unforgettable historical novel from the international bestselling author of THE WINEMAKER’S WIFE and THE ROOM ON RUE AMELIE.

IN STORES NOW!

“Love and betrayal, forgiveness and redemption combine in a heady tale of the ever-present past…fantastic!” —Pam Jenoff, New York Times bestselling author of The Lost Girls of Paris

The author of the “engrossing” (PEOPLE) international bestseller The Room on Rue Amélie returns with a moving story set amid the champagne vineyards of northern France during the darkest days of World War II, perfect for fans of Kristin Hannah’s The Nightingale.

The #1 bestseller, new in paperback!

{
“With exceptional skill, Kristin Harmel constructs THE WINEMAKER’S WIFE between the past and the present, giving equal weight and importance to both, all the while weaving a tale full of secrets and betrayals that puts to the test mankind’s strength, fragility and vileness. Once you start reading this moving novel, you will not be able to put it down until you reach the last.” —Armando Lucas Correa, bestselling author of The German Girl